Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91 

Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Maharashtra state in western India. This constituency came into existence on February 19, 2008 as a part of the implementation of the Presidential notification based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted on July 12, 2002.

Before delimitation, three of its assembly segments- Washim, Karanja and Pusad were part of the erstwhile Washim Lok Sabha constituency, while the other three- Yavatmal, Digras and Ralegaon were part of the erstwhile Yavatmal Lok Sabha constituency.


Assembly segments


Presently, Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. These segments with constituency numbers and reservations(if any) are:

  1. Washim - 34 (SC)
  2. Karanja - 35
  3. Ralegaon - 77 (ST)
  4. Yavatmal - 78 (ST)
  5. Digras - 79
  6. Pusad - 81


Members of Parliament



Election results


General elections 2009


General Election, 2009: Yavatmal-Washim
Party Candidate Votes % ±%

Shiv Sena Bhavana Gawali 3,84,443 45.76

Congress Harising Rathod 3,27,492 38.98

BSP Dilip Yedatkar 62,781 7.47
Majority 56,951

Turnout 8,40,064

Shiv Sena hold Swing

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91